Heading South

I’ll be in Mississippi and environs the week after Memorial Day, with campaign stops in Oxford, Greenwood, Jackson, and New Orleans. I’m also trying to set up an event in Laurel itself, but that’s been tricky. The McGee case, obviously, is still a sore subject there.

Full schedule to follow, but I’ll be starting out in Jackson on Tuesday, June 1st. At noon, I’ll do an event at the Mississippi Department of Archives and History in downtown Jackson. That night, I’ll be at Lemuria Books, a great bookstore on Jackson’s north side. At both places, I’ll be bloviating and presenting a slide show of archival images from the case. At MDAH, I’ll be joined (I hope) by Dr. Luke Lampton, a Mississippi physician who taped interviews with several principals in the McGee case back in the late 1980s, and who was kind enough to share these.

Looking forward to being in Mississippi again!

Leave a Reply

